horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

This Sparrow is Deceased

This is an ex-sparrow. Lovely plumage. Cue laughter.

Poor thing looked like he'd either flown into the greenhouse or been done for by a cat. And so the macro rings came out... I'd considered buying a set of these a while back, but after disappointing results from cheap teleconverters had always thought the same would be said of these. And then Acronymphomania started posting pictures using a set and, well, frankly they were superb. Maybe I should have made the first pic using them a bit more cheery.

Spent the day at work with my left hand as my mouse hand (following a few recommendations, not least through Blip) to give the right hand a break.

I'm still keeping these entries shorter than usual so as not to aggravate matters (it was tempting not to after picking up another subscriber today on the basis of the cathartic rants, but discretion versus valour etc.). There's a building well of frustration that is going to burst forth in an ?ber-rant at some point I'm sure...

Ooh, just one more thing - two pics from the wee trip to Gullane Bents by via the bird sanctuary in East Lothian that I added today that I like as much as the blip I put on on Friday. Are they better?

Blue
Shifting Sands

p.s. the white background is the windowsill to which the body was moved to save being eaten by the chickens, not a small studio...

p.p.s. bumped into Steviefish and Monochrome at lunchtime - good to see you guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.