twa craws feet

By donald

From a 350 million year old beach....

This is the second time I've tried to do this blip. I never realised till now that there is a twenty minute limit on doing blips and I am a one finger typer. No wonder I've lost so many. Here is a Gannet from the Bass Rock at North Berwick. I've heard there are 150 thousand Gannets on the Bass Rock. How do they count them? I've calculated (but check these figures, I failed O level arithmetic in the last century) that if you got all the Gannets to stand still, preferably in rows of ten, it would take 45 hours, nearly two days, to count them all and of course you'd have to feed them during that time. But what really amazed me was the tail feathers and that they can tuck away their big feet. And even though I'm typing as fast as I can I've just noticed that Freddie has eaten my slipper. There should be a key on the keyboard for that....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.