Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Practice

But Hey Not Bad...

Accidentally discovered the local graffiti art school this evening, and that was the critical feedback sprayed in teacher's red next to the saltire waving figure here.

I'd been trying to get a shot of the sun setting through the clouds but found myself having to walk a fair bit to try and get away from all the telegraph lines and electricity pylons. And, inevitably, the rain started as I was at the furthest point on my walk. I jumped a fence (actually jumped sounds unnecessarily spritely and it was more of a scramble to be honest). I sheltered for a bit under the disused railway tunnel here until the shower passed, admiring the deftly applied spray paint and the helpful comments applied afterwards.

If I'd had some tins of Holts myself I may have added that the colour of blue used in the saltire wasn't quite the Scottish Executive's agreed shade of Pantone 300, but on reflection that might have just been that wee bit pedantic and actually it was pretty damn close.

As for what was on the opposite wall, well, I just hope whoever uttered those words didn't kiss their mother with the same mouth.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.