Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Gettin' Caught in the Rain

Called out the gardening staff today to give the lawn a bit of a tidy. Might get them to give the top of the pineapple a bit of a trim tomorrow, it's looking a bit bushy.

The normal mad dash between workplaces today was broken up nicely as I managed to grab a tasty ploughman's sandwich (I'm not much into health food) and some piña colada in the grounds here. Watching others beavering away and kicking up the uniquely summery scent of freshly cut grass in the sunshine is a great way to Escape for a half hour or so.*

Actually, looking more closely at this now I don't think this is a picture of a pineapple after all, it's one of a pear.

*tenuous song references. As cheesy and cringeworthy as (ex) Prime Minister Brown's forced smiles but it popped into my head as I was typing this up. He's made his Escape now too it would seem.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.