Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

... Women are From Venus

After a quick google search, it seems that the bright light shining over the western horizon is a planet. It looks rather star-like, but it stands out as being the brightest around.

Its my beloved's birthday today and I hurried home as quickly as I could in order to spend a short while all together as a family before bedtime arrived. We enjoyed chocolate cake and lots of present opening, which the girls had helped to wrap. Our younger daughter couldn't help proudly announcing the contents of the present as she gave it to her mummy - well she's only three!

Life needs a bright shining star, and I'm lucky to be sharing mine with the brightest of them all and to her I dedicate today's blip.

xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.