A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Room with a View.

Every morning, when I draw the curtains, I see this view from my bedroom window.
A little later today, as it is my day off, I was greeted by blue skies and an array of greens. The colours are dictated by the seasons and of course the weather, and despite the cold, this morning was glorious.

We were told when we bought this house (27 years ago) that we had the best plot on the estate as we have the largest back garden, backing onto Glebe land with a dry stone wall, and although the front garden is pretty small ( ending at the hedge in the foreground) we have the benefit of a view down all the other back gardens on this side of the close.

In the distance we can see the trees of the St. Ives estate. The fresh new greens coming to the fore now but also magnificent in Autumn if we have had a dry summer. (Had a good snowy view this year too!)

I love this view and think we are very lucky to have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.