and like that...

Off shortly for a week in the Northumbrian countryside with Nicky, my parents and sister for my mum's sixtieth on Thursday. As well as probably lacking electrified trees there don't seem to be any public internet facilities in the vicinity of the destination and I am without portable computing with which these modern "wireless hotspots" (should there be any nearby) could be enjoyed so I probably won't update anything until at least next Saturday. Nicky tries to do this disconnecting thing whilst on holiday but my sister seemed to want to keep an eye on her email so there might be a midweek catchup/post if we can find the only alleged internet café in the county according to Yell.com which is supposed to be twenty-odd miles from the cottage. I'm currently wrestling with the notion of getting another 4GB of memory card on the way home just in case nowhere with optical burning facilities can be found...

May replace this with a picture of the holiday itself after the end of the week. May keep it.

Have pleasant weeks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.