Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Dove collared!

I mooched around for some time after work tonight blip hunting. I could hear several different birds calling but they were all hiding away in neighbours' trees, too far to capture with my lens. Starlings were flying back and forth to the eaves but they were too quick to catch and their nests too well hidden. I blipped several new flowers but none that really took my fancy. Tony sent me up to the allotment to see if there were any bees on his apple blossom and I blipped the forest of rhubarb, then on the way back down the terrace I blipped the ginnel..because it's there!

Anyway, I settled on the collared dove who was busy watching me from the house roof.

Good to know our plumbing is okay too - handy these lenses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.