blip art :: xb

By xb

323 [signs]

I've been a little short of inspiration recently which is frustrating as I come so close to the end of my first year. Tonight, when I was in town picking up train tickets for tomorrow, I took the chance to have a wander round Inverness in search for... something!

One of the three artistic tree planters* on Church Street offered just the kind of sign I was looking for, as did the 'voice from above', and Baron Taylor Street seemed to be pointing me towards the light at the end of the tunnel too.

On the way back to the car, I was stopped by a local [tracksuit, dark eyes, tattoos, bling... female] and asked for help with change for the bus. Unfortunately, I need six pound coins for car parking tomorrow, so I had to lie and say I had no change. Then when I stopped for petrol, I caught the end of what the assistant was telling another customer, "...and then he was sacked for chasing a woman down as far as the old B&Q".

I make Inverness sound really rough, but it's lovely really! Please come visit! :)


*more on the tree planters - public art

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.