Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Lazing by the Charles River

Sunday evening and I was left to my own devices while my wife attended the reception for her conference. It would have cost $75 for me to attend.

I wandered the streets of Back Bay, which reminded me a little bit of London, before I finally ended up at Storrow Esplanade bordering the Charles River.

The esplanade is popular with runners, cyclists and roller bladers who seemed to pass either side of me about every 10 seconds. I made a mental note not to make any sudden moves from my chosen path in order to avoid a collision.

As the sun began to set over Cambridge, it reflected in the waters of the Charles River and caught a solitary sailboat, we call them yachts in England. As all photographers know, a good photograph needs some interest in the foreground. I think I achieved that rather well.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.