Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Candy-striped Tulip

Arrived in Boston in the early afternoon and wandered around the Boston Public Gardens. With temperatures unseasonably in the upper 70s it seemed as if everyone was out an about.

I have never seen so many people out shooting with DSLR cameras. Clearly serious photography is a far bigger thing in Boston than Jacksonville but that figures.

Having seen all the tulip shots from the girls in Oregon, I finally had the chance to compete on their terms -- not much chance of doing that in Jacksonville.

Do you get the impression I would rather live in Boston? Up to a point, yes. I am not sure I would like the cold winters and the city's attitude to smokers is fairly draconian for such a liberal city and also borders on absurdity. I was not allowed to sit at a table on a patio and smoke a cigarette and yet I could stand a foot away on the street and smoke to my heart's content. To me, such a rule is just plain mean and vindictive.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.