SOUTH BY MIDWEST

By southbymidwest

Leaving Las Vegas...

When I took my camera out this morning, I had every intention of taking a picture of the floor for today's picture. The cafe where I sometimes work has this absolutely crazy <>[]<>ARGYLE<>[]<>[]<>CARPET<>[]<>. In addition, the many, randomly placed chairs in the room have legs made of bent chrome tubing, which always throw light at odd angles. However, when I went to take the photo I nearly had a seizure when looking through the viewfinder... Too much Las Vegas!

In recoil, my gaze ended up at the ceiling.... ahhhh. Now isn't that better? The smooth rolling lines and simple modern style. Yes. Much better.

SHOT NOTES: Used the 'Pop Art' mode on my camera to make sure the reds came through. Then just a bit of cropping and a small boost to the shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.