A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Unmade

I don't 'make' the bed. I do pull the covers up when I get out. Sometimes I even straighten the pillows or fluff them so they'll be nice when I climb back in in about 16 hours.

When I opened my eyes this morning, I saw intense green from the trees outside. It rained hard all night long. There is flooding near the rivers and streams. I love the rain, I sleep better when I hear the rain on the roof. So I woke feeling refreshed and my first thought was, "I want to capture that view out my window of the intense green colors." I started playing with my camera and had a slight 'aha' photography moment. Some pieces of information suddenly snapped into place in my brain as I realized I could 'meter' up close on something, like my bed coverlet or wall color, and then back up and take the picture without changing anything. So with the experiment, the green went out the window, so to speak. I'm obviously a very slow learner since I've been using this camera on manual mode for the past 8 months. I have a lot of trouble capturing good skin tones on my grand babies and others...I think I know why. Or at least partially why.

I love learning new things. If I were to enroll in a photography class I'd probably flip out with joy at all the new things I could learn. Maybe I will. Next year. As soon as I find my to do list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.