nina54

By nina

Tolerance and Patience

"In the practice of tolerance, one's enemy is the best teacher."
Dalai Lama

I slept quite well and felt much better than yesterday. So I had an unexpected bonus today: we went out for a short walk with Timo. That was wonderful, the sun was shining and it was +19°C, with a smooth wind blowing.

The idea was to make a very short round, but as we both enjoyed being out so much we made it a bit longer. That wasn't the best idea, I was knackered when we got back. So I rested for an hour and a half and now I'm OK again.

I just have to accept that I haven't recovered yet. But is it so strange - it is only two days since the operation. It's good for me to practice patience.

In this hot there is the rose that Joni gave me for Mother's day and the same book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.