nina54

By nina

Puffy but happy

Considering the circumstances after yesterday's surgery I'm quite OK. My left cheek is a bit swollen but the painkillers work. As long as I'm not moving my mouth too much this is going to go just fine. Eating is a bit difficult but not impossible. The night was what it was but it could definitely had been worse. So no complaints here. Just happy that it's over.

The sun is shining and the air temperature is about +14°C, which is pure luxury. Lovely even if I'm staying in bed most of the time today.

On sunday when I was out for my walk I picked these wood anemones. I have had them on the balcony for the nights so they have endured amazingly well. In today's shot there is one of these wee flowers (this one was about 40mm in diameter).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.