Public Service Anouncement

I don't really have to rant here about broken harddisk, do I? This one broke some weeks ago. sucks. And now it is Burninate payback time.

But probably I DO have to rant about making backups.

DID YOU BACKUP YOUR PHOTOS?

Seriously, do yourself a favour, and make backups! It will save you a lot (for instance: your fotos, your music, your documents.. i mean, your files).

Everybody knows they should make backups, but a really small amount actually does this. And this will cost your local variety fix-nerd (like me or my friend GN) a lot of time trying to recover your stuff.

* No, usb-flash drives on your keys do not count as backup
* CDs will go bad after a while
* No, you can't wait another week. files change you know?
* zip-disks and floppy drives etc do not even count as storage devices. let alone backups.

I copy all important stuff to the harddrive i have on my server (RAID for safety), but even if you don't have that luxury, spend some cash and buy an external harddrive. backup your pictures and stuff.

Be honest: do you make backups? maybe the world is better at these things than i think....

/rant

anyway, i saw Planet Terror yesterday night. Hilarious! Not as high-class as ~kdoes saw this weekend, but still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.