A Catalogue of Errors...

Ever noticed that when you're in a hurry, everything seems to go wrong and against you but when you're in none what so ever, you just breeze through things in no time what so ever?

I am meant to being helping put on a demo tomorrow for a company in Muirkirk somewhere in the wilds of Ayrshire. Driving away from my abode for the week, I hit Glasgow and remember that not only have I left my camera bag with both cameras in it, but I have also left my skateboarding shoes and most importantly my skateboard.

First stop of the day was meant to be a festival concert in Edinburgh by John Williams (not Star Wars music composer, very talented classical guitarist). I hadn't picked up my ticket and assumed that the box office was where the concert was. Naaaaaa. Managed to pick up my ticket 5 mins after the concert started only to find out it was about 25 mins walk away. Quick jog down the Royal Mile followed by a quick bus ride and managed to pick up the concert at about the 3rd or 4th song.

Popped into Focus to pick up a new set of wheels and was very chuffed at coming away with a set of british made (? not sure if they're british made, but certainly sold by a british company) for the princely sum of around £18.

It was in Focus that I found their flyer and a Blip flyer which are both now being carried around in my hoiday reading as bookmarks.

Oh and because of the lack of camera situation, I had to take this with crappy phone camera.

A few quick rearranges and I managed to get back on the road and sort out the second half of the day brilliantly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.