Pixel Art

By pixelart

Need for shade

The temperature is soaring high day by day. Last week it rained a bit and the mercury was below 40 degrees centigrade. This week did not see any rainfall and the mercury has already touched 45 degrees centigrade. It is too hot to even get out of the house. Have to be under the fan/shade all the time. I am really worried about the next 1 month period of Summer here. Hope it rains over the weekend to bring down the temperature to some bearable limit.

In the morning, I had an avian visitor at my window. The strange sound from the visitor shifted my attention towards it. The heat wave here is too much for the birds to bear. Looks like it was on a lookout for some shade to rest and found my window. It landed there and took a nice short nap under the shade. It did not leave that place till I left my house. Probably it was so desperate looking for a shade!

I took that opportunity to grab a quick photograph. First time, a top view shot of a bird :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.