Pixel Art

By pixelart

A Summer Dream?

I woke up to the loud noise of a thunder and the scintillating lightning sparks lighting up my bedroom window. The clock read 12:30 AM. I grabbed a bottle of water from the fridge and walked up to the balcony. As I opened the balcony door, I was greeted by the loud noise of summer rain, accompanied by thunder and lightning. The rain water splashed on my face gently and the cool breeze filled my body and soul. A beautiful moment. I treated my throat with a gulp of chilled water and rushed inside to get my camera and tripod.

After photographing the summer rain briefly, I returned back to my bed, now with the cool breeze filling up my room. It was such a relief after experiencing a hot summer day of 45 degrees centigrade!

I woke up in the morning to a call from a friend who wanted to discuss a forthcoming photography project. As I grabbed my mobile and walked up to the balcony, I was distressed to see the hot summer sun back in action so early in the morning. I had expected a relatively cooler Saturday morning due to overnight's rain. But to the contrary, the roads were looking dry, the sky very clear and blue, lacking saturation. The usual signs of unpleasant summer morning.

A voice inside me said, was that a dream - the rain, thunder, lightning, water splashing on the face and the cool breeze chilling up the soul? all of them? Ah no! I had taken a photograph yesternight to prove myself wrong now :)

I preferred to stay indoor as the temperature was rising high through the day. In the evening, myself and blipped had a disappointing trip to the old city to buy a lens cap for him. Unfortunately, no shops there had a lens cap that would fit his lens. But consolation came in the form of a short-snacking break at a famous bakery where we hogged a lot of pastries :) Hmm a sweet end to the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.