sp33dway

By sp33dway

smouldering tip

(my previous weeks' worth of holidaytimeoffblips start here, for anyone interested)

Blipping mossies. We've been plagued with the blighters this summer ever since it decided to rain solidly for 40 days and 40 nights earlier this year. The past week or two have been worse than ever too - at night mostly, waiting to sense the carbon dioxide in our breathyoutyness so they can make their way to dinner. If they're not inside they're bouncing off the closed windows on the outside and making there way into the inside through any available air-vent or sporadically opened door.

So tonight I lighted a Thai joss stick, thinking it would help a bit - which it did: they all flew upstairs into our flippin' bedroom instead, which after a bit of slipperbashing meant lots of squidge marks on the recently painted walls.

[not an amazingly interesting shot and a pretty rubbish one too but one I chose to take due to it being a tad tricky metering wise, helping me learn more about how my camera works (something I try to do a lot these days as part of my day-by-day thing)]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.