sp33dway

By sp33dway

greenyblue blipbottleblues

Back to work today and after a weekend of drizzle the sun shone and the sky was blue. Usually this would fuel a spot of 'bluddy typicalness' ranting but I've spent the day at work with a smile on my face. It may be due to me actually liking my job (most of the time) or it may have something to do with me slurping several mugs of fresh organic coffee again but I like to think it's more to do with me having recharged my batteries and caught up on some much needed 'me and us time'. Just what the doctor ordered and all that.

Clicked this pic when I got home: a little winged buzzy fellow feeding off the nectar of some plantyplant which i think is a type of jasmine, although I really don't know. I'm just guessing.

I met up with my good mate and fellow blipper Dirt Monkey tonight at the local sports centre (which is also part of my old high school), to sort out membership and book a court for a game of Badminton next week (part of my 'superslim me' regime to lose 2st/28lb by 1st December), after which we had a few minutes worth of catchyupchitchat. Amongst other things we discussed blip, him how he's thinking of sacking it off and me how infuriated I am lately when photos I've taken seem to lose all their charm and detail when reduced down to blipsize and the sometimes drabishly drab colours imposed by the interweb. I'm well school'd in the complexities of colour calibration due to my choice of career and I understand the issues of pixel dimesions V proper print ones, but it does still do my head in at times. And lately more than I thought it would.

But maybe all this is also a part of the 'learning things every day' thing (and anyway, they're only a bunch of photo's i take for myself. The world won't stop spinning now will it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.