My Angle

By myangle

Sunset looking east

First day of Spring.

When we arrived in Pottsville I got a bit of a surprise. It wasn't the town I had been thinking of when I was planning our long weekend. It really didn't matter though, Pottsville is one of the few places left on the northern New South Wales coast that hasn't given in to developers?much.

After the stresses of the week, Jo and I booked into the motel and immediately crashed for an hour. So much for going out and exploring.

Our friends arrived mid afternoon after which we had a bit of a look around and took their one year old daughter Olivia to the beach. Brad and I decided to try our luck at a bit of fishing just as the sun was setting. I was torn between wanting to take photos and wanting to fish. As usual Brad was the only one that caught anything. I have never been the best surf fisherman. It requires a level skill I don't possess.

So I took this image quite a while after the sun had set behind me. The layers of colour where quite astonishing and the reflections in the wet sand mimicked the sky. Sadly the camera didn't quite capture the wet sand as much as I wanted it to. I did give the new compact camera a bit of a test though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.