My Angle

By myangle

Ken and Jaimie

1/160th sec, f8, 200ISO, 85mm lens, bounce flash @ +2/3, Canon 350D

This is my mate Ken again. He has featured on my blip before. Jo asked me to photograph him for the vet surgery's website. It gave me a blip for the day too. Done deal.

There is a reason why Ken has an amused look on his face and Jaimie has her tongue slightly out. She is watching a cat being clipped. Jaimie is having ideas about a bit of sport with the cat. No chance Jaimie!

I went out and bought a new compact camera today. It is the Canon A550 and I have managed to restrain myself from getting it out of the box yet. I will have a bit of time later on to drool over it. Jo made me chuck all my old digital compacts away. They were in various states of disrepair but it was very hard to part with them. I still want to go and fish them out of the bin. Is that weird? I will give the new camera a workout on the weekend.

Jo and I are on annual leave all of next week. We decided to take two long weekends and spend the rest of the time sorting a few things out around the house. Tomorrow we are off to a place called Pottsville which is on the New South Wales north coast. It is one of the few places in the region that is still un-touristy. I am going to do a bit of fishing, some photography and probably a bit of drinking. It should be a really nice spot for a blip or two, which I will of course upload when I get back next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.