My Angle

By myangle

Manly Water Tower

1/125th sec, f11, 200ISO, 18-55mm lens @ 18mm, Canon 350D

Today was a rushed blip, which is probably something I should do more often. It still took me half an hour in Photoshop to choose an image and edit it to my liking.

Manly Water Tower has been an object of fascination to me for a while. It has featured in one of my early blips, and I have since photographed it on numerous occasions, only to choose something different on the day. Today I didn't give myself the choice. I shot 6 images and chose this one. It is a very difficult structure to photograph in a flattering manner. Shooting it from above would be better, but that is obviously not an option. I like the way it has lots of struts and pillars, along with bolts, rivets, nuts, etc. Big metal things appeal to me.

Between today and tomorrow I have to make an extraordinarily difficult decision. I got the call I was waiting for, and I now have to decide if I really want to change my employer. The decision is really a no-brainer, but the stress associated with resigning from my job is causing me a big headache. I will have to sit down soon and type up a letter of resignation, go to work tomorrow and hand it to the boss. I then have weeks leave.
He won't be happy.

Or maybe he will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.