Riverfire

Tonight we went along to the Brisbane Riverfire festival. Apparently half a million people were gathered along the banks of the Brisbane river to watch it. I can believe it too. It must have been a good night for burglars because around half of Brisbane's population wouldn't have be home this evening.

It was great and I got what I went for: a picture of the F111 doing a dump and burn. That is the big streak at the top of the picture. Not very exciting I know but you had to have bee there. Next time I will take a wider angle lens.

The fireworks were awesome too and went on for half an hour. they weren't just in front of my camera but all along the river. I can't imagine what that cost the Queensland taxpayer! I took a hip flask of rum to keep me warm on the inside and bought a few cokes to mix while I was there.

We were all done and home by 9pm which is a good thing. I went for a long ride on my bike this morning, then I went fishing on the bay before we went out, so it has been a full day.

Big day tomorrow too, we are off to an airshow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.