Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Ten Boerster Bos

The 'Ten Boerster Bos' (Ten Boer Forest) shouldn't be called a forest really. I have been living in Ten Boer since the seventies when I was a little boy and that's when the trees were planted. In the beginning I was taller than the trees but that has changed. Still it's more like a patch of land with trees rather than a real forest. However, when you have small children it's a great place to go for a walk. To them the forest is huge and lots of fun.

Nienke and Inge were staying with my in-laws and Martine went to the gym, so it was just me and Ellis just like yesterday. Time to get out and walk to our small forest! We always stop at this bench and Ellis was having lots of fun climbing on and off.

Now it's off to my in-laws to pick up Nienke and Inge again. Haven't seen them since Thursday afternoon so it'll be fun finding out what they have been up to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.