Barking

By Barking

Farewell dear Minolta, you've served me well

Today's shot is a tribute to my trusty old Minolta. Okay, fair enough, it hasn't been used for a while, I've been using Canterbury's Canon G6 and occasionally his Canon 20D, but tonight, the final nail was put in its coffin. My very own, personal Canon 20D arrived and it's shiny and clean and pretty darned fab!

I was thinking of selling (ha ha, I hear you say) my old Minolta, but have since decided to hang onto it. I won't get anything for it and figured it's just as well to keep it 'for the memories'.

I'm not totally happy with this photo, I think it's a bit 'blokey', but it's a worthy photo of the old beast. It does look a bit grubby though, I suppose I could have cleaned it. Oh well, here it is, warts and all.

Thanks for the memories, dear old Minolta. Who knows, you may be called into service again one day.

Blip #1 taken with my new camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.