Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

So disappointed.

I love working outside. I was swinging a sling blade type tool and knocking down some long grass and stickers and watching a fire we were trying to get burning. Things were coming a long and I finally felt like we had a plan on how to finish clearing the edges of our land. Than the rain came. At first I loved it, it was cooling and I could keep working....until the sky opened up and we got a downpour. I had to admit defeat and head inside. Shortly after coming in a thunderstorm started. Now, after a shower and a hamburger I'm ready for a nap. I was hoping to pick up where I left off tomorrow, but there is an even greater chance of storms. The bright side is, the cloudy, rainy weather keeps the temperatures down and keeps my garden watered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.