Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

Another rainy day

It's a long day when you sit around and do a whole lot of nothing. I know some people probably think I'm crazy, but I enjoy working outside. I don't like feeling trapped indoors. We put a movie on to pass the time and I found myself watching my birds more than the movie. They are highly entertaining. This is a photo of the Mom and Dad birds. The Mom is blue and the Dad is green. They are so much like a married couple it's amazing. I get the feeling an argument was going on in this photo. He's leaning in giving her the evil eye and she's leaning away from him. I couldn't tell you what happened in the movie but I saw the babies poking their heads out of the hole in their nesting box and crying for food and the daddy running right down to feed them. He's a good daddy! I wish I could have snapped a photo of that, but one of MY babies was sleeping on my lap.

In other news, the kids have discovered Google Translate and are typing in silly stuff to hear the female voice read it all out loud.....I have to admit...it's a little funny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.