All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Things I Took Home with Me

"If you see a whole thing - it seems that it's always beautiful. Planets, lives.... But close up a world's all dirt and rocks. And day to day, life's a hard job, you get tired, you lose the pattern."
~Ursula K. Le Guin

Wednesday found me feeling no better and perhaps a bit worse. I was getting a bit of chills and still couldn't eat. The cramps were gone but my stomach didn't feel much better. I walked around a rainy DC, killing time before our flight back to Lexington with the other three. I was really rather miserable.

I was happy to see an Auntie Annie's at Reagan, and I had some pretzel sticks and water at the airport while we were waiting for our flight. Little did I know that'd be the last thing I ate for the next 24 hours.

This is a photo of a new bracelet I bought at Union Station, my Metro card, and the receipt for the tour bus we were on Tuesday laying on my leather coat. Man, was I glad I brought that coat. My seat on the plane ride happened to be across the aisle from one of my committe members, which was interesting I suppose. We spoke briefly while waiting to take off, then he was kind enough to sleep so I could ignore him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.