Donita's Daily Dose

By pondosakate

Dinner on the BBQ

I spent the day doing last minute shopping, organizing and packing for a combination hiking backpack trip that begins on Monday. Four of us will backpack to Preston Falls, near Yosemite National Park on Monday, and then we will meet up with the rest of our hiking group for a two-night stay at Evergreen Lodge near Hetch Hetchy Reservoir, also near Yosemite.

This was the only photo I took all day, which makes it easy to sort, select, and post. I absolutely love Maitake mushrooms cooked on the grill and buy them at the Farmers Market every Saturday if I can. Last week I broke out the BBQ which had been retired for the rainy season. The local squash has just started to appear at the market as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.