SOUTH BY MIDWEST

By southbymidwest

Stay safe bud...

Wow. Yesterday was a fun shooting day. I had a friend pass through town on a road trip (pictured with his gf). He was on pre-deployment leave and ships out to Afghanistan in two weeks. I hate to say it, but my buddy's looming threat of combat really helped to put my recent stress regarding my dissertation into perspective. For the first time in long while I managed to put my work down and actually enjoy my time off.

What now seems like a lifetime ago, my friend used to shoot fashion in NYC. It was great having someone to geek out with regarding my new camera functions/quality, tips and advice, etc... We passed the camera around a lot and managed to take about 350 175 (forgot I have my camera set to raw+jpg!) pics throughout the night. The one pictured is actually one of my first shots of the evening after he arrived.

Stay safe bud.

SHOT NOTES: Simply used the in camera 'Cross-Process' art mode. No post work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.