esme

By esme

Fantasia

Sometimes when I look out on a sky like this, I wish I could see a woman in an ever expanding, billowing cloak slowly flying overhead and bringing the night with her, as she does in Disney's Fantasia. I haven't seen that film in years, and I don't think napoleon has ever seen it. We'll have to sort ourselves out with a copy someday because I loved it growing up.

The sun was kind to us today in Edinburgh and after seeing an early film at The Cameo I got out for a run to enjoy it. Spent a good portion of the afternoon sifting through my wardrobe so I could find some things to bring along to a swap shop at a friends house tomorrow night. I think I've got a bit too many things; what doesn't get swapped will have to go to a charity shop next weekend. It promises to be a fun night; you never know what people will show up with! I then changed task and moved to (ambitiously) making risotto and roast chicken. Mmmm, good! There's so much, we'll be eating it for days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.