esme

By esme

Swannie Babies!

Back blipped

The day has finally arrived! First spotted the new family (of four cygnets + mum and dad) on Sunday afternoon from our flat window (really, we are very lucky to live overlooking the canal; we see some great stuff!). I walked the long was to work today in the hopes of seeing them again and was quite happy to find them in the nest (beside the Viewforth bridge) having a wee rest, as they went by our window half an hour before on their morning jaunt.

Can't get enough of the swannie babies; there will probably be more where this came from! (Apologies for the twig that's in the way, I was trying to zoom in through the tiniest of openings through the trees).

I didn't get to blip this on the day as Monday was busy getting straight home after work, dinner in and out the door again. I was invited along to my first "swap shop" and boy was it overwhelming! There were probably 14 ladies there and a MOUNTAIN of clothes to look through! Some really lovely things were up for grabs and what wasn't wanted was being donated to charity. I came away with a few new things for the wardrobe, but happily I came back with less than what I took over, so that's the main thing: getting rid of clutter, not adding more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.