DaveH

By DaveH

Glade

Saw M's brother off to the station this morning, then to the library. It was closed, as I had forgotten that it is Victoria Day, which is celebrated in Canada, and also in Edinburgh, for no known reason.

Ah, well... Came home by way of Canonmills and the Water of Leith walkway. Saw the heron, again, quite near the bistro where he sometimes asks for a handout, but he didn't present me with the killer shot of him chapping at the window :(
Just heard news today that two of the male swans have been found dead, leaving the females sitting on eggs; no official news yet of what killed them, but almost certainly vicious idiots are to blame, makes my blood boil!

I did see that the ducklings are still thriving (14 of them! the mothers are starting to look quite frazzled, though;) I also managed to photograph some brown trout (though not very well..will try again)

A great treat was running into Mrs Parsfan and Stan on the path :) Very nice to have a chat, even if Stan was giving me very grumpy glances. I was interrupting his mum spooning his food down him, though, so I undoubtedly deserved his displeasure :)

I liked these bluebells beside the path.

Backblipped some shots from the weekend,and will get caught up with commenting tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.