Adda

By Adda

found!

I was a bit restless since Friday as I was not able to find my passport. I've a folder where I keep all my important documents and passport. On Friday, it was not to be found there. To make things worse, I dont even remember when I last saw or used my passport. I searched for it over the weekend but in vain. I had almost accepted that I've lost it and was rather depressed today. No passport means no trip to Bhutan - and that was saddest part of the story. Of course, I lose a lot of money in the already booked non-refundable tickets...of course, there's a lot of trouble in store for getting a new passport, register a police complaint and what not...but all those are dwarfed when compared to loss of a trip to the beautiful country.

I made my last attempt at searching today and thankfully, found it. I cant tell how relieved I was. Dont remember feeling so relieved in quite some time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.