release...

tomorrow this time I will be half way through my 2-hour flight to Kolkata. The marriage stuff aside, I've been dying for a holiday for a while now. But there's a truckload of stuff that need to be finished by tomorrow afternoon. I've no clue how I'm going to manage.

My brother called up today to let me know that his manager has messed up his travel plans. He had originally planned to travel home with me and then stay at home till a few days after the ceremony. He had talked to his boss multiple times in the last couple of months about the leave plans and had got his verbal approval as well. But today he went back on his words - he refused to agree to the long leave that he once had verbally approved. Seems like they had quite a 'discussion' today. Knowing my brother, I can imagine how it would've been! :) Anyway, a compromise was arrived at he is cutting short his vacation by 2 days. Tickets cancellations, re-booking - some money was 'lost'. It would've good had he stayed back for a little longer. That would've give us some quality family time together, once all the relatives, friends and guests had gone. Maybe, some other time. Also, he needs to learn how things work in the corporate world :) This will be a good lesson for him.

Back to last touches of packing, followed by clearing off the pending work - the last thing I wanted at this moment!

...next week this time, I would be in the middle of the wedding ceremony...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.