Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

15 Days of Cloud Cover

How do you find your style?

I don't mean the way you dress or express yourself, I mean how do you find your design style? The designers block continues and the reason I keep coming back to is that I don't feel I've found my style. My chess set is still my best piece, but my jewellery has never felt, right.

Lots of the designs I admire, the ones I went to uni with, they all have very distinct styles which means that they churn out lots of designs. Sometimes I worry that being like that might be repeatitive, but the fact that I have no confidence in that fact that I have a style...

...okay, enough, I'm just whinging. Probably the impending degree show & birthday fun making me panic that I'm useless. So enough.

......................................................................................................
Decided to do a series of clouds up until my 25 birthday. 15 days to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.