Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

14 Days of Cloud Cover

We've been here 19 years now (I think it was the yesterday, but it was definitely the 17th or 18th of May 1991). Two weeks before my 6th birthday we moved from Aberdeen down to Perthshire, which is why I always remember it. I don't really remember what it was like, the first day we stepped into this house, but I hope it was as nice as today. Warm with barely a cloud in the sky.

I'm quite enjoying doing a series of photos, it's forcing me to go out and do it every day. I'm seriously considering continuing with this. While clouds, I'm starting to think, are my perfect subject matter for the way I'm feeling currently, I would pick a different thing for every series. Could be fun for a while at least.

......................................................................................................
Decided to do a series of clouds up until my 25 birthday. 14 days to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.