My Angle

By myangle

Milo

Canon A550 Compact.

This is Milo. One of Jo's friends asked us to look after her while she went to the US for a few months. That was 10 years ago. We refused to give her back and bought them a new cat. This little one in the most affectionate and demanding cat I have ever owned. We both love her to bits. I would recommend a Burmese to anyone wanting to have a companion cat.

As responsible Australian cat owners we have given up our beautiful front deck and created a cat enclosure. The local wildlife can do without Milo prowling around the neighbourhood. Jo has a ritual every evening of playing with the cats to give them some exercise. As you can see from the photo, Milo has a lethal set of claws on her. She is very athletic when she plays with her favouite toy: the shoelace.

Jo and I went to see The Bourne Ultimatum today. Thin story but plenty of action. My kind of movie. Just as we were leaving to go out I got a call from work. Aaron, the young apprentice had called in sick, would I come in for a few hours? Hang on, I am on leave! I went into work for the afternoon and ignored my ungrateful boss when he tried to talk to me. Really! I literally ignored him! It was great! Why did I go to work? Not sure. Probably because I like to feel that I am doing my bit. Jo was not particularly happy.

Incidentally, after all the stress leading up to resigning last week, I backed out of the job offer at the last minute. They were very keen to have me on board. Too keen. I suspected that they have quite a few problems with their setup. Not that I couldn't fit into a workplace like that, quite the contrary. I just decided that I might be stepping out of the frying pan, into the fire. Better to wait and see what develops. After all, all my applications so far have been looked on favourably. I think I am in a position to wait for the job of my choice to come along. There is a serious shortage of good prepress people in Brisbane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.