A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Through the looking glass.

Another lovely day and it's my day off but unfortunately I needed to do a bit of shopping. On my way back I thought I would treat myself to a coffee in Saltaire (UNESCO World Heritage site) - one of my favourite spots but I had miss timed it and the open cafes were serving lunch. Haven't felt too well today so food was not on my agenda but couldn't resist taking a photo or two.
I took the mill and the lovely chestnut trees in full flower, but this gel art caught my eye as I had been in there indulging in fantastic carrot cake when they started doing this during the arts festival in the autumn. They've changed the design and it hasn't come out too well in the picture but I love the way the interior of this lovely little cafe overlaps with the reflection of the unique buildings Sir Titus Salt built for his workers in the 19th century.
There were also characters in costume conducting guided tours and students spilling out from the college, housed in some of the historic buildings, seeking out their lunch.
A great place in any season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.