I am 27

By Iam27

Photo fun

I spent some time today playing with an old Bronica and my 5DmkII. This is just a shot of the viewfinder but I was experimenting and shot some video through here. The Bronica had a 50mm lens on it and I was filming through my 5D with a 35mm Ziess turned around to use as a macro. i got some great results and want to do more. I love this kind of stuff, it's something that really gets me going and the reason I got into making images. Lomo, macro, pinhole, dirt, grit, grain and even hairs, messing with glass and seeing what happens :) Having the 5D and being able to film this kind of stuff is so exciting. I've been working in video production for a few years now and video cameras are so flat! but playing with this really reminded me of the kind of things I used to love playing with over a decade ago when i starting playing with lenses and chemicals. The hours I used to spend just looking through the glass can now be captured thanks to the 5D. I want to get more creative having spent so long working with flat video images and now i can do this. For video production this type of stuff usually means music videos... i just need some musicians

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.