I am 27

By Iam27

French

I spent most of today at the BFI on the Southbank, drinking coffee & using their free WiFi with lots of other Mac users. It's really nice, comfy sofas, nice relaxed atmophere & the coffee isn't bad either... Oh yeah, & they have a cinema which is pretty good to!

I did take a picture of the scene but while I was there I got a text of my mate French asking if I was around for a skate in the evening. This made me very happy. I don't see Fremch enough & I don't skate enough. I've worked on the weekend so much recently and it's really cutting into my skate time as most of the guys work Monday to Friday. Even French does, dispite being a self employed illustrator he sets himself a pretty strict work timetable. It's good though, & I guess one of the reasons he's doing so well. Check out his drawings, they're awesome. Just google 'funeral French' to find his stuff. He's also just started his own skateboard company 'Witchcraft' which you should also check out. He just turned 30 so some guys have organised a metal night at the Old Blue Last this Saturday. I think it might be quite messy.

This is Richard 'French' Sayer doing a frontside slash grind at Kennington Bowl, it was getting dark and I only had my iPhone so the picture isn't the best - but who cares, it's a fs grind, that's all you need to know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.