Mallinson's Randoms

By yummymummy1976

Brick Wall

Today has been an odd sort of day. The brick wall sums up my day all told - had a busy day at work leaving me little time to think about anything, then ran lots of errands after work and arrived home to a takeaway dinner of sausage, chips and curry sauce (one of the highlights of my day).

Just received a call from my sister with the good news that she has been discharged from the Neurologist where she has been undergoing various tests etc. Good news yes, but tomorrow is the big one - she gets the results of her CT scan to see if the chemotherapy treatment she has been on for Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma has been successful - I have everything crossed for her including my stomach which is in absolute knots.

My wall consists of lots of odd bricks, some matching, others very random but, all together solid and structurally sound - am hoping that the news tomorrow is all good then life can carry on fairly normally as it has been on hold for the last six months waiting with bated breath for news!

So for now ....... I still wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.