Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Traffic!

I missed yesterday's Blip, work was quite busy and my camera battery had given up, then I went for a wander with Liz around hazlehead park before heading home. Once home the house phone rang but cut off before anyone could answer and when my Mum checked 1471 it showed a withheld number, which is usually a friend of the family who has some health issues, so when my Mum called back and could only get the engaged tone alarm bells started ringing and we jumped in the car to make the drive to Turiff to check she was ok, thankfully she was, she had just forgot to hang up when the last person called her, so we drove back home and once we arrived it was time for bed!

Today I have mostly been thinking about my time trial, I had noticed the night before I had a sore throat and when I woke up this morning it was even worse, I appeared to be coming down with another cold type bug! Thankfully as the day progressed I began to feel better, not that it was going to stop me from riding my time trial!

I got to the meeting point not knowing which course we were using, roadworks seem to have popped up on several local roads, closing them to all traffic, luckily our usual 10 course hadn't been closed yet, even though it was supposed to be, so we used that instead of the planned 15 mile route. This week we had a tail wind out and a head wind back, the opposite from two weeks ago, I nearly caught my minute man and felt happy with my ride, the time showed my training over the past two weeks has paid off as I knocked a minute off my last, still 2 minutes to come off though!

Oh and I still haven't found my camera battery charger! It must be in my desk at work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.