Grangemouth Refinery...

Was through in Falkirk tonight for a bit of skating and decided to take the long road home via Bo'Ness and the Grangemouth oil refinery which I think I've blipped before in daylight but I think it was probably before I started tagging my blips so I can't really be gassed trying to find it.

My faith in driverkind along with a little humanity was boosted which I parked in a small road just off the main road that goes alongside the refinery. I thought the car might be less visible so I put on my hazard lights. The first car that went up the small road past my car actually stopped and asked if I was okay. Very nice of him.

After I got this shot, I was visited by a couple of bats that were flying around just above my head. I've never been this close to bats before and found them fascinating. They are so cool. We as mammals have been trying unpowered flight for thousands of years but these wee things make it look so effortless. Amazing. I took loads of shots trying to get one that was in focus but as you can imagine, not very easy. Just had to try and set the focus on my number plate and try and judge the same distance as they flew past. Slightly out of focus, but here was the best one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.