Permission Granted...

This is Steven, today he is servicing my local (if I don't pick one up on the bus) Metro hand-out point. I think he said that he has been doing this one of two jobs for about 2 months and he is my first assignment 34 entry and first ever actively pre-permission asked stranger I have photographed.

This a weird but interesting assignment for me. I always was very jealous of Kamran who would walk the streets of Madeburg and speak to and photograph strangers and find out about them. So in taking up this assignment I hopefully will not only ask permission but also find out about the person I am photographing. I did find it quite hard and was quite nervous doing it but as you will see, I used my Blipcard to aid the exercise to give me a more tangible discussion point and so that they can also easily look up the picture I took.

Cheers Daily Post for suggesting the topic and thanks Steven for letting me take your photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.