Stranger Portrait 2...

This is John who I see every morning sweeping the inside of the railings at the side of the Caledonian Hotel in Edinburgh.

The walk from my bus to my office is only about 5 minutes so there isn't a lot of different things each day other than general pedestrians. John is one of the constants.

Again, I still get the odd fumbling of words when asking permission to blip but it has overall been a good experience and oddly, my targets have actually thanked me for taking their photo.

On the back of that however, I took a wee saunter at lunch time and spotted 2 other potential targets, 3 cider boys in the gardens and the hunchback guy with the big raggedy jacket. All sitting and easy to stop and ask. The only thing is that because I was thanked for the photographing of Steve and John, I feel I really should use their photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.