Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Shovel boy

This shot of my oldest really made me giggle. I asked him to stand there and stay put, while I wandered around behind him for a decent shot.

As he stood there, he threw that shovel up and stated, "I am shovel boy!"

He and my youngest dug up the entire beach looking for who knows what. First they made pancakes, then they were searching for treasure, and then they were just flinging sand all across the beach while I took off rather quickly to avoid any oncoming splatter.

Covered from head to toe in wet sand, we managed to hike out and make it home to a nice hot shower.

I am also overwhelmed by the amazing comments you all gave on my blip yesterday. I continue to struggle with self portraits, but I figure if I can make my own photo appeal to myself, I could do it for someone else too. Thanks to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.