Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Time off

I have today through Friday off from work...even though I did work for an hour or so this morning with my 2 boys in tow. My husband has flown to Los Angeles for some training. I so look forward to these days.

We headed to town to bumble about the stores, and I have been wanting to get them each a bike before summer hits. We stopped by K-mart, and there were just two left in exactly the right sizes for my little guys. I figured "What the heck?"

They had a sale, and my husband isn't here to remind me that he'd like them to wait until they are 7 or 8 until they have a bike....(I'll keep my comments to myself on that one.) Now I do agree that the 2 (3 in October) year old is too small, but when his 4 (5 in August) year old brother gets a bike, you'd better believe he gets one too. He IS the hurricane force in this house for sure and there's just no sense in getting him started.

When the boys went down for a nap, I decided to take a little snooze myself. I wasn't feeling up to par and reveled in a little down time reading a photography book before nodding off.

At some point, I had the most amazing dream that I was riding in a car in Europe with nina54 and some other blippers. I saw the most amazing sites and wish I could produce a photo of what I saw. I was so moved in my dream. It truly was the most beautiful place I've ever seen. We chatted about all the spots we would eventually come back to and the details we hoped to photograph. Suddenly, I heard a horrible noise and woke to the most violent hail storm I can remember. I had been asleep for over 2 hours!

After the storm, the sky cleared and it is now bright and sunny. I took the boys outside for a bit of riding, and my oldest stopped so I could capture his happy moment.

Hopefully the weather stays clear even though the forecast is dismal tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.